The executive committee and its officers run the day to day businesses of the society.

Executive Committee

Chairman: Professor Olle Ljungqvist

Faculty of Medicine and Health, School of Health and Medical Sciences, Department of Surgery, Örebro University, Örebro, Sweden.

olle.ljungqvist@erassociety.org

Treasurer: Professor Nicolas Demartines
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois, Lausanne, Switzerland
Demartines@chuv.ch

Secretary: Dr Gregg Nelson

Gynaecologic Oncologist, Tom Baker Cancer Centre, Calgary, Canada. Associate Professor, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary, Canada.
gregg.nelson@ahs.ca

 

Appointed Committee officers

Scientific Chair: Professor Dileep Lobo
University of Nottingham, UK
dileep.lobo@nottingham.ac.uk

Educational Chair: Dr Michael Scott
University of Surrey, UK
mike.scott@erassociety.org

Educational Co-Chair: Professor José Ramírez
2014 Congress President
University of Zaragoza, Spain
jramirez@unizar.es

Nurses Section Chair: Angie Balfour, RN
Western Hospital, Edinburgh, UK
Angie.Balfour@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

Website editor: Dr William Fawcett
University of Surrey, UK
editor@erassociety.org

Website editor: Thomas Wainwright
Bournemouth University, UK
twainwright@bournemouth.ac.uk

 

 

ERAS Society Secretariat: Kristina Wikander

ERAS Society
kristina.wikander@erassociety.org

The ERAS Society has a limited number of officers as listed above. The Society works on projects with experts from different fields serving specific projects, such as production of guidelines, or a congress program. The Executive Committee appoints all officers. Collaborators serving the Society are offered membership of the ERAS Society Faculty.